0 Articles
0 News
0 Properties
0 Page
0 Blog

Laborshed & WDA


Marshall's "Laborshed" has been defined for statistical and practical purposes as including towns in counties where one can reasonably expect up to an approximate one hour commute each way. This regional area is comprised of 13 counties with larger population centers within a 45-minute drive of Marshall, TX.  They are the counties of Camp, Cass, Gregg, Harrison, Marion, Morris, Panola, Rusk, Smith, and Upshur in Texas, along with the parishes of Bossier, Caddo, and De Soto in Louisiana.


Workforce Development Area

Marshall is included in the East Texas Workforce Development Area.  These areas are defined by the Texas Workforce Commission and do not include areas in Louisiana.